A Forgotten Spoon

This morning when I sat down at my desk, I had a lovely little surprise!

photo (93)

 

Let the games begin!

That’s right, today begins the stepping contest and I am ready to rumble! Things are already getting silly around the office… I had a “mobile meeting” this afternoon where we walked up and down the halls to tack on the steps instead of sitting idly at a table as we usually do. By the end of the eight weeks, I’m pretty sure that we will have driven each other batty with all of the pacing and back-and-forth stepping!

And now, let’s talk about my spoon-less lunch!

It has happend roughly 12,000 times since the first of the year. I don’t know what my deal is, but I just can’t seem to get a grasp on packing utensils with my lunch in the morning.

Today, I ended up eating my yogurt by the  forkful. That’s proper, right?

ForkI don’t know what my deal is! Maybe I should keep a stash at work.

And now, let’s dip into my not-so-secret obsession: nail polish. I have a new find to share with you!

photo (97)

Last weekend, at the chocolate expo, I saw a girl with the coolest nail polish. When she showed it to me closer, it was a zillion little feathery speckles! Plus, it had the funkiest texture I’ve ever seen in nail polish! Of course, because I have the will power of a squirrel in a stack of walnuts when it comes to nail polish, I had to have it! Tonight I finally tried it and I am in love!

The brand is nails inc. and it’s from the “Feathers” line. My favorite part about it is you can create a million different looks with it! At first, I almost left it at just one coat which was a very faint, speckle-y (dare I say, feathered) look! It was super cool. But then, I decided to go for the effect that the woman had when I first saw it: lots and lots of layers. With several layers, the feathering effect piled up and now, it kind of looks like confetti!

photo (98)

Love it!

I hope you have a great night! Guess where I am headed— off to the gym! (I know, how far from the “I’m going to wake up at 4:45 and get an early workout in!” of yesterday. Whoops?)

 

Leave a Reply

