Vagueness

Hello there!

Good news! I received confirmation today that I WILL be able to participate in the company competition for healthy steps. I am quite excited. The counting begins on Monday! Hopefully that little near-miss will teach me to stop putting things off! Anyway, pedometer-pickup is just days away. Stay tuned.

My calves are still killing me from a not-that-long run the other night! I’m not sure what it was that did the damage, but I feel like I competed in a triathlon! I need to pull myself together. Needless to say, I skipped the gym tonight… it was really a 50/50 deal with a) my legs feeling like they’re not properly attached to my body and b) having absolutely ZERO desire to grapple with any sort of crowd whatsoever. I decided to stay put for the night.

I am seriously hoping that there isn’t anything fishy going on with my legs… when I woke up this morning, my knee was asleep. How strange is that? I’m hoping that I had it twisted in my sleep or something along those lines, but I have never experienced that in my whole life! I almost fell right down the second I got out of bed. It was quite a disturbing way to wake up in the morning. (The sensation reminded me of those dreams where you can’t run or walk when you’re trying desperately to do either. Very unsettling.)

And now, let’s talk about bad habits. I am sure that I have several bad habits, but one that I am beginning to realize now more than ever before, is the fact that I have a terrible tendency of being very, very vague. This is something that friends have (jokingly) brought to my attention many times before, but for some reason, until very recently, it just did not stick in my mind. After FREQUENTLY finding myself repeating things, or moreover re-describing things at work or for people who may not know me quite as well as my friends do, I am beginning to realize that my frustrating habits involving pronoun usage, word omission and piece-mail storytelling need to be broken! I’m not quite sure how to go about doing that, but it’s my new (two-month-late) New Year’s Resolution! Fortunately, it’s not any sort of serious flaw or some horrendous personality defect, but I do take pride in my communication abilities and being unnecessarily vague doesn’t really jive with that.

Have you ever noticed some strange quirk about yourself and attempted to “correct” it? If so, what was it and how did you fix it?

Since somehow last night, I fell asleep on the couch and only managed to drag my tired soul to my REAL bed about an HOUR before I had to wake up anyway, I’d say it’s time for me to call it a night and skip a repeat of that whole, lovely experience!

I hope you had a great day. Happy Thursday and I will talk to you again soon.

G’night!

4 thoughts on “Vagueness

  1. Hahaha, you know I love you, but it does make me laugh to think of you telling a complicated story at work and your listener being like “Okay, so he… wait, he who again? He said it…what “it”??? “Since then” — since he said it? What did he say again? “That thing?” When was that? *thinks extremely hard* OHHHHH I get it. Okay. Moving on…” 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • Hahaha. Yeah, ok whatever. So maybe you were the one I referred to in this post. The friend who likes to point these things out. And now that I have vested interest in people understanding me, perhaps I’ll get better at being less vague. (Please note, that sentence initially ended with “perhaps I’ll get better at it.”) Harumph.

Leave a Reply

