Luck

Today’s post is a short one, friends.

My day at work was filled with lots of hustle and bustle for a big upcoming event. I was crunching numbers, making schedules, assembling instruction packets and doing 4,000 things at once.

All of the sudden, out of the corner of my eye, I caught something skittering across some file folders on my desk…

photo (82)

 

It was a lady bug. A pretty little lady bug that came out of absolutely nowhere in the depths of the winter cold to present itself to me on a Monday morning.

A little too eagerly, I picked it up and hoped that some of the lucky ladybug magic would rub off on me. We all know that I love my positive signs and motivational sayings and quotes. What could be better than a real, live good luck charm that came right out of the blue and landed on my desk?

Everything’s going to be juuuust fine.

Thanks, little lady bug. I needed that!

2 thoughts on “Luck

  1. lol, this was such a cute post :). The weather is so yucky here that I probably won’t see any lady bugs until later next month lol

Leave a Reply

