A Birthday Post

I bet you have been wondering where in the world I have been. Well, the good news is; I have been wondering the same thing…

That doesn’t make it any better, does it?

Well, I owe you about six posts, but for today, let’s focus on birthdays.

This week, the land of 5ks and Coffee Beans has celebrated TWO very important birthdays:

The 23rd birthday of one of my very best friends in the whole wide world!

199035_4583052019150_172377510_nOn Monday, the lovely Miss Katie turned 23! We have yet to actually celebrate the big day, but here is one gigantic, blog-world version of a happy birthday card! Katie is the greatest friend a girl could ask for and I am so, so grateful to have her around. We have so much fun together and I can honestly say that I don’t know what I would have done without her in my life these last three years!

IMG_2423

Happy, happy birthday, Katie!!!

Annnnnnnnnnd, next up:

photo (11)

RUDITH! Yesterday happened to mark the very special birthday of my very favorite canine friend!

IMG_0170

I know it may sound silly, but I swear that there is a special place in the heart that can only be enlivened by an animal. I begged for a dog throughout all of my childhood, but I never truly realized what I would receive when this little girl came onto the scene: unconditional love, so much fun, so many smiles and laughs, a personality unlike any other, and an unflinching friend; good company and lots of love.

Happy birthday to my puppy, too!

So no, there are no grand workouts to share today, nor any tales of culinary victories or midday meal  mishaps, but instead, I thought I’d share a little personal lovin’.

Thanks for reading and I will be back tomorrow!! Hint: I PACKED A GYM BAG!!!!!

G’night!!

Leave a Reply

