Muscle on the Move?

Hello, hello, hello!

As you know, this weekend, once again, took me away from home to a not-so distant land. Although this trip wasn’t all for fun, it was a wonderful weekend and ended up being an amazing experience.

photo (29)

I really do promise that one of these days, I will either a) find a way to take better pictures of b) invest in a better picture-taking device so that maybe, just maybe you’ll be able to actually see something in some of these shots I upload. 😉

So now, let’s cut to the chase.

photo (30)

Enemy? Identified.

This weekend involved a lot of food. Food like what is pictured above: cake, key lime tarts (OHMYGOD.), peanut butter pie, and pizza. Oh, but let’s not forget the occasional protein bar (or five).

My food philosophy is generally pretty laid-back. I actually honestly do love eating healthy foods. If given a choice, I would often choose something nutrient-packed over less-healthy foods any way of the week. I have a nice relationship with dessert. I love my sweets, but I can be very good about consuming them. I know what a “treat” is and while I don’t deprive myself, I also don’t scarf down 12 Oreos at a time either. (At least not often…)

But my number one WORST ENEMY is travel/ eating-on-the-go (aka anywhere OTHER than my very own kitchen.) I don’t know if it is the fact that I lack the culinary organization required to plan and prepare good, healthy meals to take along with me. Or perhaps the fact that I just don’t have enough healthy go-to meals. Now, couple that with the whole thing about Exercise Never Happening Away From Home and my gym time availability dwindling by the minute and you have the potential for one hot mess.

So now, before my life gets ahead of me, I have decided that it is absolutely necessary to come up with a good “Muscle on the Move” plan that will incorporate both a food plan and portable workouts. I’ve come to far to let inconvenience erase my progress!

If any of you have suggestions regarding healthy eats that are easy to transport, portable workouts, or anything of the like, please do share. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

In other news, I seem to have lost my keytag for the gym…oops? I hate paying replacement fees. I’ll probably deny that it’s actually gone for the next couple of months before finally realizing a replacement is absolutely necessary.

Have a fantastic night and I will see you tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “Muscle on the Move?

  1. Possible idea: Jarfaits (Parfaits in a JAR, like a med. sized mason jar) — pre-make them with yogurt, nuts, fruit, granola, etc. in a sealable jar… as long as it’s not hot out, they can keep okay for a few days and you can eat them easily with a spoon in front of a hotel TV! Or wherever!

Leave a Reply

