Bridesmaid’s Dresses and Strange Coincidences

Hello friends!

Guess what didn’t happen today. A workout! Oops. I somehow overslept a tad and had a movie date with Chloe early this afternoon so I had to hustle to get some e-mails out and get ready in time! (We actually went to see the Silver Linings Playbook and I loved it just as much or MORE than I did the first time!)

And then there was a great big moment in Brittany’s life. I tried on my first-ever bridesmaid dress. (I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned this before, but Bridesmaids is probably one of my top five favorite movies of all time. It is entirely inappropriate and WAY over-the-top in ridiculousness, but I just can’t get enough of it. It is insta-mind-erase, which I can use from time to time!)

Later this year, one of my very good friends, Amy, will be marrying her high school sweetheart and I will be in her wedding!

6th Birthday

Amy and I have been friends since we were four years old! The picture above was taken of the two of us at my sixth birthday party. (Holy 1990s photography! It’s blurry, far away, old. Classic!)

And now, 16 years later….

Dress and Amy

Amy selected several different options for her bridesmaids to choose from. There were a couple of different lengths and styles, but after perusing the options, I decided on this one. (Although the color is actually a deep red. They just didn’t have that one in stock!)

Dress Twirl

I really think the socks make the picture. And the outfit…

Amy disagreed. Apparently, these are slightly more appropriate for the occasion:

Red Shoe

It’s cool. I can be flexible…whatever.

Falling Shoe Pic

If you look carefully (or not even so carefully), you’ll notice this picture is a little blurry. Why? Good question. Because about .04 seconds after this was taken, I almost fell over. Promising, no? One boot, one heel. Yellow coat. Check. Check. Check. Someone’s ready to party.

So, not to be totally sappy, but ever since I first heard the song in Phenomenon (hey there, John Travolta!), I have love, love, loved the song “Crazy Love.” It is so sweet and pretty and I love it. I decided long ago that it will (someday) have a spot in my wedding. I think in the last 5 years, I’ve probably heard it on the radio three times.

Including tonight. The INSTANT Amy and I got into the car after the bridal shop.

Crazy Love

 

Weird, right? (Also, I listen to this particular station CONSTANTLY. I pretty much know their tracks so well that I can predict what’s going to be playing next.)

Afterwards, we hit up Friendly’s for sundaes because everyone knows we are actually still 5.

Once I got home tonight, I had a hot date. With Rudy. Someone was looooong overdue for a bath!

Doggy Bath

 

The 2% of her face that you can see in this picture looks terrified. Don’t be fooled, she secretly loves her baths.

For the rest of the night, I think I will attempt to tackle some more of The Help.

photo-158

 

I’ve been reading this book since just before Christmas and although I found the first chapter kind of hard to get into, I am really enjoying it now. For some reason, the days have been FLYING past me and I never seem to have the time to crack the cover!

Hope you all had a great day!

See ya tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

