Winter Workout Playlist

Hey y’all!

Today, I did not make my way to the gym, but tomorrow, I plan to tackle the first BBBC workout! (If I can figure it out, that is!!!!)

In the meanwhile, I have created a new  workout jam list to get the party goin’! I have been listening to the same playlist that I trained for the 5k to since 1904 and it is time for a change!

Here it is!

winter mixThis is quite a quirky little mix. Some of the songs I discovered at various group exercise classes, other’s I found through Soundhound. (BTW: if you have an iPhone and haven’t yet downloaded the Soundhound app, you should. It’s awesome! I often find myself wondering what the background music is in different TV commercials and Soundhound always picks up on them. Sometimes I even use it to identify different oldies that are playing in the grocery store. (Because apparently, I’m a lunatic who actually pays money to download Muzak songs…)

Anyway, I like this playlist and it incorporates quite a range of beats and tempos.  It’s perfect for my treadmill runs.

And that’s all she wrote for today, folks. I’ll talk to y’all tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Winter Workout Playlist

  1. Ooh, I love those two songs by Taylor Swift, I always but the car radio volume up when they come on :). I decided to try jogging for half an hr every other day because I really slacked last semester and your blogs helped motivate me to try it :). Good luck on your work out routine stuff for 2013!

    • Stephanie! I’m so glad to hear that my posts (mostly of my ridiculous fails at treadmill-ing) have motivated you! You’ll have to let me know how that goes for you. It’s definitely not easy to start! And T. Swift songs are definitely meant to be blasted!

Leave a Reply

