Running on Repeat

Hello again! It’s be a loooong time since there have been two posts in one day! (But to be fair, I wrote the review of the Silver Linings Playbook yesterday evening and scheduled the post ahead of time. Hehehe, so sneaky!)

Today was a very fun day that was packed with friend time.

Fitness:

First of all, as per usual, I met Katie at the gym for a nice little run. I was feeling my oats this morning and didn’t stop once. Granted, the distance wasn’t terribly long, but I did feel like I could have kept going which is rarely the case. I owe it all to the Flo Rida song that I listened to on repeat for the entire distance. (Whatwhosaidthat!?!?!)

This is likely just one of my incredibly strange quirks, but sometimes when I can’t seem to hype myself up for a workout, I pick a song and just blast it away on repeat throughout the workout. I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking that I’m crazy and that it sounds like the most repetitive, monotonous workout ever known to man, but for some reason it totally helps me to get in the zone. Especially for a run. Yeah, I’m a nut. Whatever, let’s move on.

Food:

When I got home, I busted in to a portion of one of my sister’s Christmas presents to me:

photo-145

This is seriously the most delicious granola that I’ve EVER tasted. I opened it this morning and threw a couple of tablespoons into a container of yogurt. I then proceeded to snack on it throughout the rest of the day and ate 400% more than I actually intended to. Oops!

Fashion:

After a quick breakfast, I picked up Chloe for a mall adventure complete with lunch at one of my favorite italian restaurants. We had fun scouring the ends of the post-Christmas sales racks. As Operation: Improve Business Casual Wardrobe Inventory continues, I am constantly on the lookout for new additions, not only classic staples, but also some fun and sassy things as well.

For example, CHECK OUT THESE PANTS.

photo-144

They are khaki-style and orange and I LOVE them. At first, I tried them on as a joke, but the longer I kept them on, the more they grew on me. With a very dark-colored blazer and some cute shoes, they suddenly become a key portion of what is perhaps my Favorite Internship Outfit Ever.

After a couple of Brady Bunch cracks, Chloe and I both agreed that these pants needed to be mine.

Brady Family

Source.

Evidently, I have a thing for absurdly colored pants. Check out today’s outfit…

Mint Green Pants

Hello there, mint green pants. (Also, check out the dog staring herself down in the mirror. Too funny.) (In other news, that cardigan was a Christmas gift, but it is the comfiest, softest, best-fitting, most perfect-lengthed cardigan that I have ever met. I highly suggest you investigate for yourself. It’s from Gap!)

I also snagged some other excellent deals that I’m very happy about. Slowly but surely, my non-college-bum wardrobe will grow!

Cancellations: In other news, I am absolutely outraged. My CPR/AED course that was supposed to begin next week was CANCELLED DUE TO LACK OF INTEREST. That’s right kids, there weren’t enough people signed up, so I randomly received an e-mail confirming my refund. Very inconvenient.

After my shopping trip with Chloe was over, I headed out for an arctic trek with Jordan. The fresh air was definitely good for the brain cells! Even though I am still defrosting hours later, it was definitely invigorating. It was so strange to follow our typical summer running route in the frigid cold and snow.  Gotta love the seasons!

photo-142(Photo cred. goes to Jordan on this one!)

Thanks for reading and have a great night!

Leave a Reply

