Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree!

Today we actually bought our Christmas tree. I do sort of wish that we had gone to cut it down ourselves just for the heck of it. I just decided that the reason for my (particularly rampant) Christmas obsession this year is the fact that I have never had the time to ENJOY the holiday season in previous years. When I was in school, it seemed like I was always taking finals and writing papers until just two or three days before Christmas eve. It was tiring and depressing and I hated not being able to really revel in the holiday that I love so much. Choosing a Christmas tree was something that happened in between highlighting and flashcard-making. Christmas cookies didn’t really happen the only thing I thought about after work was whether or not I’d be able to procure a spot in my favorite library.

While I do occasionally miss the challenge of college, and I always miss having my friends so close, I definitely am growing to love the freedom of being a “real person.” Especially at the hap-happiest time of the year!

I didn’t do a whole awful lot for the rest of the day, but I am so excited to have the day off tomorrow!

So let’s talk about my unintentional half-week off from the gym. I am not really sure how this happened, but it did! Fortunately, I managed to keep my eating habits in check for the whole time, otherwise, I’d be in deep trouble! Things probably won’t be much better tomorrow, but Tuesday morning it will be BACK TO BUSINESS. (I actually have found a couple of fun workouts that I am dying to try too!) Additionally, I am considering signing up for Tina’s Best Body Boot Camp. Several bloggers that I follow have participated in her previous rounds of the Boot Camp and seem to enjoy it, at least from what I’ve read! I like the idea of mixing up cardio and strength and flexibility in workouts and I definitely appreciate having something organized to follow along with, so I think this would be right up my alley. I will keep you posted if I decide to join! We all know how my last encounter with a bootcamp went, but something tells me that this one would be much more beneficial. Plus it is $25, not $75. Win.

25 Days of Blogging Christmas Challenge

I mentioned the other day that I will be participating in Peanut Butter Jenny‘s 25 Days of Blogging Christmas Challenge and today is day two! Today’s question is: What’s on Your 2012 Christmas Wish List?

Every single year, I come up with things throughout the year between my birthday (which is in May) and Christmas that I think of for Christmas. Naturally, however, I very rarely write them down and almost ALWAYS forget what they are by the time the true season rolls around. But here are five things that are on mine this year!

  • New watch (I have a sports watch that I love, but I’m looking for a professional-ish, stylish one!)
  • A travel mug that KEEPS THINGS WARM and DOESN’T LEAK (<– don’t those seem like two pretty reasonable requirements? Well they are practically impossible to come by)
  • Clothes (I love, love, love clothes and accessories, but I need some SERIOUS help in the organization department. OhhHhHHh Pinterest, where ARE you?)
  • New caps for my CamelBak water bottle
  • A pair of snazzy earrings that I found at Anthropologie just before Thanksgiving

So what’s on YOUR Christmas wish list this year?

Have a great night and I’ll talk to you tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

