I Ate A Salad!

I am SO stinkin’ tired, it’s not even close to stinkin’ funny! It is a good thing that it’s almost time for bed!

Anyway. It is no secret that I do NOT like salads. I actually really don’t like vegetables much at all (unless they are cooked in a meal. RAW veggies are the pits.) But after tasting a teeny sample of a spinach salad that featured pomegranate seeds at the grocery store, I decided that it was worth a try. Also, today was one of my long days at work so I figured it would be a nice and easy thing to bring along with me. Being the sharp little creature that I am in the morning, I completely forgot to bring dressing along with me so I was left with a dry salad. No bueno. Fortunately, we sell dressing at work and I ended up buying a bottle of red wine vinaigrette that was actually pretty tasty!

The Famous Salad included: avocado cubes, pomegranate seeds, beets and chickpeas on a bed of spinach and arugala. It was actually pretty good.

…but I still don’t like salad. 😉

I did not make it to the gym today, but if all goes as planned tomorrow, I will head over there in the morning. I am considering re-starting a 5k “training” program in order to get a solid, FAST 5k pace as a base for when my half marathon training begins in 2013! I’ll have to think about this.

Sorry for the short post today, but I will talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

