Vegetable Parmesan

Well, I was a complete “Cyber Monday” failure today. I even checked out a couple of my favorite sites, but other than free shipping from nearly EVERY source, I was less-than impressed.

I did manage to get (some) of the Christmas decorations up, but some of the lights that we used last year are MIA! I can’t find them anywhere and the ones that I did locate are older and a bunch of them are busted! I was becoming quite frustrated with all of the wiry knots this morning. The whole situation was starting to remind me of that (God awful) “The 12 Pains of Christmas” song they love to play on the radio. The second one is hanging up the lights. They got THAT one right.

 

The rest of the morning/ afternoon I spent with my mom. We mostly did some random shopping outings (including Marshall’s and Barnes & Noble) in the shock of the century, I didn’t buy any books at Barnes & Noble!

And now, for the main feature! For dinner tonight, I made vegetable parmesan! It is an adapted version of Giada De Laurentiis’ recipe (I pretty much just changed the preparation of it a tad). It includes peppers, eggplant and the typical “parmesan” fixings. Here we go!

 

The recipe calls three peppers: red, yellow and orange. First, I sliced those and sautéed them in a frying pan with about a tablespoon of olive oil. Meanwhile, I had one medium eggplant salting on the table.

 

After the peppers were partially cooked, it was time to layer everything up:

 

Here’s what the final product looked like…

 

The whole thing took probably about 15 minutes to prepare and was in the oven for 30 minutes! (I bake it at 375 for 30 minutes). Check out the original recipe here!

Have a goodnight and I will talk to you tomorrow! With GYM STORIES. Sheesh.

 

2 thoughts on “Vegetable Parmesan

Leave a Reply

