Tuesday (need a) Snoozeday

Things today started off promisingly enough.

I met Katie at the gym this morning bright and early for a quick workout before work. After hitting the treadmill for a very brief 15-minute jog to get the heart rate going, we completed the following ab workout from one of my favorite tumblrs:

Source (I highly recommend the Back On Pointe site. She has some fantastic workouts.)

I tossed in some random jump roping intervals and we were out of there within forty minutes, but I could definitely feel the burn.

Afterwards, we swung by Dunkin Donuts where I had myself a multigrain bagel with peanut butter (that was exceptionally salty for some reason!)

dunkin' donuts multigrain bagel

I also caved and ordered a cup of hazelnut coffee:

Dunkin' Donuts Holiday Cup

It tasted extra delicious served in a HOLIDAY CUP.

We all know how much I love Dunkin’ Donuts coffee. It’s definitely my favorite “take-out” coffee. Throw in a Christmas-themed cup and life is good.

After that it was time to head to work where I was up to my knees in Thanksgiving pies and holiday orders. I wasn’t feeling 100% today anyway and after staying up FAR too late last night in order to finish a couple of application-related things and waking up MUCH too early, by the end of the night I was tired and seeing spots (spots that were shaped like pies.) That most unfortunate combination made me cranky and snappy which is no good for anyone involved!

I think that all adds up to one thing: hit the sack early tonight.

I did happen to get an adorable note in the midst of the all of the craziness:

 

My tutee’s little sister made an appearance at the market today and delivered this note to me and a co-worker. “Brine” = Brittany. It’s actually quite funny because almost every little kid who tries to say my name pronounces it as “Brinny.” Way to sound it out! Either that or she thinks I am very salty.

Today’s “thanks” goes to the little kids in my life who never fail to make me smile (even the mischief-makers). There is something so refreshing about the honesty you get from kids. They don’t play games and they hold NO punches (for better or worse). Sometimes I do wish that I pursued the career in education that I had always dreamt of, but I know it just wouldn’t be quite right for me!

Hope you had a great day! I will be back tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “Tuesday (need a) Snoozeday

  1. Ooh, that workout sounds fun, I think I might have to try it. Unfortunately if I went to Dunkin’ Donuts I would definitely buy their donuts, lol. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving!! 🙂 🙂

    • It was great and actually went by quite quickly! I love it when my abs are actually sore from a workout the next day and this one DEFINITELY managed to accomplish that. Thanksgiving was great, I hope yours was too!

Leave a Reply

