Swallowing > Breathing

Hello there friends.  As I’m sure you attentive readers read, there was no post yesterday. 5ks and Coffee Beans was sick. Sick. Sick.

Yesterday, not only was my throat on FIRE, but it was a very long day at work. I had a sore throat, a fever, hurting aching muscles, the whole shebang. My boss told me that I looked like death in a frying pan. I’d say that that explanation is right about on par with how I was feeling. By the time I dragged myself home, I had a quick dinner, took a dose of NyQuil and barely remember my head hitting the pillow! Fortunately, the knock-out sleep seemed to have done me well because I am feeling INFINITELY better today. I can’t taste a blasted thing, BUT I can eat again which is way better. I will take a stuffy nose any day over a sore throat. Any day of the year.

Both today and yesterday were no-gym days which is sad for one main reason: I missed the first-ever BodyPump class at the gym! I was so excited to finally test out this Les Mills class that so many people RAVE about and there is only one class each week that works with my schedule, but that just wasn’t happening. I definitely needed the time to sleep in and I think jumping around and lifting barbells probably wouldn’t have gone so well anyway. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. Hopefully next week will work out better.

Annnnyway, long story short, I have next to nothing fitness-related to update you on, but hopefully we’ll get back on track tomorrow!

G’night all.

 

3 thoughts on “Swallowing > Breathing

  1. Aw, sorry you’re sick, at least you’re feeling better now. Ooh, and since you can’t taste anything, you can eat the healthy foods that you don’t like, lol 🙂 🙂

  2. Aww, sorry that you’re sick. At least you’re feeling a lot better. Ooh, if you can’t taste anything then you can eat the healthy foods that you hate, lol 🙂

  3. Aww, sorry that you’re sick :(. At least you’re feeling a lot better. Since you can’t taste anything then you can eat the healthy foods that you hate, lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

