Things I Despise: Sore Throats

I absolutely hate sore throats. I hate them to the moon and back times twenty. Colds themselves aren’t particularly fun, but most of all I think I hate sore throats. Just about all day at work today, I was feeling pretty awful. I was hot and cold at the same time, I was tired and my throat felt like there was a cactus growing in it. Zero fun. I’m hoping it’ll come and go quickly because I don’t feel like doing one single thing right now and that will not fly for long.

I really am not much of a tea-drinker, but tonight a hot mug of tea sounded pretty appealing and it’s definitely hitting the spot.

Even though I didn’t feel totally up to snuff, today was a picture perfect fall day. The sun was shining all day long behind fluffy clouds and it was warm! Tonight was just as beautiful. If every night could be like tonight, I’d be a happy girl. It’s just the right temperature and it feels like fall. It even smells like fall.

As I’m sure you can imagine, a trip to the gym was definitely not on the agenda for this morning and probably won’t be for tomorrow either. But, I thought that I would inform you that I can barely feel the residual effects of boot camp at all today! Last time, I swear I was sore for about a week and a half afterwards, but this time, my legs and abs were off for about two days, but now it’s feeling pretty good! Progress, my friends! Progress.

I am starting to get a little nervous about running and my legs. They have been feeling very tight and overused recently and I definitely do not want to run into an injury. I think I need to start looking into some good stretches for running. It’s time to take my sister’s advice and stop ignoring my screaming muscles!

Tomorrow will be a full workday (hopefully sans fever and sans sore throat), followed by dinner with some friends if all goes well!

Now it’s time to finish up the last pieces of a volunteer application I’m turning in tomorrow and head off to bed!

I’ll catch you again tomorrow!

Leave a comment