A Fortune For Your Thoughts

Hello all.

First thing’s first. An update on Man’s Best Friend. This afternoon, I left work early to pick her up from the vet and she was SO very glad to see me. She’s recovering quite well and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you to everyone who sent your good wishes (and even the occasional card!) I definitely think the trickiest part of all of this will be keeping her activity low-key. She’s definitely a feisty one!

Anyway, today was all sorts of out of whack after waking up very early for an appointment this morning and then heading to work shortly after. I didn’t manage to squeeze in a workout today so I’ve got nothing to update there. Once dinnertime had come and gone, I realized that over the course of the day today, I ate: a bowl of oatmeal with some chocolate chips, an apple and 7 dark chocolate-covered pretzels (ohmygoodness. SO. GOOD.) I just didn’t seem to have much of an appetite for most of the day. Needless to say, once dinnertime rolled around and we finally decided to give up on cooking anything tonight and ordered Chinese food, I was ravenous!

My favorite basil tofu 

 

 

Sure, it might not be diet food, but it was delicious and definitely hit the spot after a day like today!

Naturally,  my dinner came with a fortune cookie and the fortune was much too fitting to not include in this post!

 

How crazy is that!?? It’s like they knew that 5ks & Coffee Beans would be coming to dinner!

And for a very random side note,  I can not for the LIFE of me figure out what’s been causing my allergies to act up recently. I’m sure if I checked some sort of local allergen count, I might be able to figure it out, but I haven’t done that yet! All I know is that I have an incredibly itchy throat, watery eyes and have been sneezing like a fool for the last week or so. Strangely, it seems to get worse later in the day which is never the case.

Anyway, thanks for reading and I will talk to (/at) you all tomorrow!

Question of the day: What does it take for you to allow yourself a splurge on a restaurant meal or takeout? A long day at work? An outing with friends?

2 thoughts on “A Fortune For Your Thoughts

  1. That dinner looks sooo good :), I like to splurge on a meal/takeout when I’m having a bad day or if I’m going out with friends. Is the weather changing in your area? Sometimes that makes people get allergies but besides that, I’m not really sure what it could be.

Leave a Reply

