Gym Shopping: STILL a no-go.

Hey there! As many of you know, my darling little doggy will be going to the vet to get all fixed up within a few days. I’m glad that they figured out what’s up quickly and are able to address it, but I’m quite concerned about her and haven’t been doing much “fun stuff” the past week or so. Apparently, I consider shopping for a new gym “fun stuff” as that is what I’m thinking of right now! Ever since my last gym pass expired a week or two ago, I’ve had it in my mind to check out a few new places, but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I really am a very easy customer to please, but there seem to be very few places that fit my very few criteria! One of my biggest things is that I want open space. I know this sounds dumb, why would you pay big bucks to go to a…room? Well, here’s the thing. We all know that all gyms will have the standard treadmills, bicycles, ellipticals etc. That’s all fine and dandy, but you know how IĀ love my circuit workouts. I really don’t have a good spot at home for this so I’d love to be able to throw them in around my machine time. So basically, a local gym could make me very, very happy by having some very simple things. A large and open room, a couple of mats, some dumbbells, maybe a stability ball and a Bosu ball. That’s it! SO hard to find though!

Anyway, today’s workout was my favorite leg routine that I got from Glamour magazine a few years ago. (Check it out here. Don’t bother doing it if you have to walk within the four days following it because you will be sore. Sore. SORE.) I also added in Jordan’s arm moves that use 10 lb. dumbbells which are good because they’re pretty basic, but pretty effective.

Food today wasn’t particularly exciting. For breakfast, I had a bowl of oatmeal with about a tablespoon of chocolate chips thrown in (this is one of my very favorite breakfast treats. When I first started the chocolate chips thing, I mixed them in. Big mistake. But if you just throw them in and don’t mix them, they get all melty and delicious and ohmygoodness I could eat 15 bowls a day.) I had lunch at work so that had to be quick and simple: a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with some concord grapes and a banana. I also had a cup of blueberry yogurt sitting in the cooler that I completely forgot about. Apparently, I either a) forget my yogurt in my car and it goes bad during the day or b) I remember to put it in the cooler, but I forget to eat it at lunchtime. Such a reliable memory šŸ˜‰

In other news, yes I DO still miss school terribly. Someone, GIVE ME A TEXTBOOK.

Time to make up a bowl of overnight oats and hit the sack!

I’ll talk to y’all tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Gym Shopping: STILL a no-go.

  1. I’m glad they figured out what’s wrong with your dog, hopefully things will be better as soon as they fix everything. Do you still go online on fb? We need to catch up! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

