Goodnight Vacation, Goodnight Summer, Goodnight Moon.

I can NOT believe that it is August 30th already. The end of summer is near. I was lucky enough to take two different trips this summer and part two is nearly over! I’ve had a wonderful time (even though my running schedule was definitely thrown off just a tad. If the hills don’t kill you, the bears will!!) It’s almost time for me to face my first fall as a Real Person! I’m actually pretty excited that I don’t have to worry about school (OK, I’m sure these crazy swings between being totally bummed to NOT have school anymore and complete elation at FINALLY being DONE with classes will level off eventually 😛 )

I’m actually pretty excited to head back to work and dive back in to a new training schedule, but for tonight, it’s time to go spend one more vacation night with the fam., but first a couple of real quick updates.

Food

Dinner was a tasty little treat out tonight, a grilled chicken wrap (I don’t usually like lettuce-wrap-y-chicken-things, but this was delicious!) Healthy AND filling! It’s always rewarding when I manage to make a good decision at a restaurant 😉

In other exciting food-find news, I did manage to get my hands on some locally-grown HIMROD grapes. My very favorite EVER. (Yes, I’m obsessed.) I just can’t help myself when I see a farm market. Nothing like home, but it was as close as I was going to get for a few days!

Workout

Yes, I did manage to squeeze in a Jillian workout, no I did not go for a run (gah!!). Anyway, I’ll leave you with this. Not quite “Keep Calm and Carry On”, but close 😉

Back to regular postage tomorrow! (Can you use “postage” like that? I doubt it.)

SO. SOON.

Source: http://www.keepcalmprints.com/run-on-light-blue.html

Leave a Reply

