Eating Out is HARD!

Tonight, I went out to celebrate a friend’s 23rd birthday and we all know what that means: too many calories, too much sugar, too much sodium, too many carbohydrates and being far too greasy and tired to function.

Unless you go to a natural eatery!

Healthy-ish Restaurant Dinner

Lemon pasta with sundried tomatoes, artichokes, spinach and cheese!

Sorry about the quality of these pictures lately! They’ve so dark! I will work on that.

Anyway, I am fully aware that this dinner was still probably far more calories than I actually cared to consume, but it just felt healthier! Every once in a while it’s nice to head out for a nice dinner and not feel like you automatically gained 12 pounds.

In other news, I have officially decided to take the Boot Camp class this fall! After much debate, I decided that I’ll get the most of out the boot camp! It’s not too hard to re-create a spinning-style workout on your own, and the others don’t particularly excite me, so boot camp it is! I’ve been wanting to take a class like this for years and since I’ve been doing so much complaining recently about how my workouts just don’t seem to be working out the right things anymore, hopefully this will kick my butt into gear! I’m sure you’ll be hearing lots about that once class begins.

Time to pick out tomorrow’s workout! Hopefully it will be a good one!

G’night all!

 

Leave a Reply

