DYING to be Sore Again!

Hello everyone! So I’ve got good news. After weeks and weeks and weeks of trying desperately to finish this application for the running program, I am finally done! Victory! Who knew writing less than two pages of application responses would be so impossible!

In other news, today I got the first taste of one of my very FAVORITE fall treats. No donuts involved.

Concord Grapes!Fall grapes! Today at work, our grape-grower dropped off the first pick of the season (Canadice and Concord) and I got to bring some home. So delicious! Choosing a healthy treat over those sinful cookies won’t be a problem at all once these babies start coming in regularly! These actually had seeds and I didn’t even bother to avoid them. Let’s hope I don’t end up with a grapevine growing in my stomach 😉

After scarfing those, it was time for the nightly workout. Tonight was a power-packed session that combined strength and cardio and left me looking like a creature from the deep! Here’s what went down…

Crazy Ridiculous Circuit

This was actually a lot of fun, despite the fact that it tried to kill me! I definitely felt like I had gotten a pretty good bang for my buck this time, and it didn’t take more than 45 minutes! Lovely!

I have mentioned this a few times, but I am starting to reach a point with all of my favorite workouts where I don’t feel the burn at ALL the next day! Take it from me, I’m not one who enjoys pain by any means, BUT I do love sore muscles! It means you did something right ! (Usually. Ha.) This workout that I did tonight is brand new and as you can see, chock full of crunches and squats and leg-lifts so we will see if I’m hurtin’ tomorrow. If not, then it will REALLY be time to revamp!

In other news on the workout front (/ the Exercise Revelation front) I think I’ve discovered that I’ve been working my arms out all wrong for  quite some time. This is probably going to sound quite silly, but all of this time, I’ve thought that my dumbbell routine with plenty of flye moves, curls and lifts would be enough to tackle the whole arm, but oh how wrong I was! Apparently, I’ve been working all of the wrong places. It’s hard to explain so instead, I’ll provide a nice little picture!

 

(And of course, that’s *exaclty* what MY muscles look like. *Coughyeahrightcoughcough*)

So apparently, it’s time to find some new moves. Now I’m on a quest! I bet my new Boot Camp class will help, but I’m too impatient to wait for that!

’til tomorrow!

 

 

 

So upset. Time for some new moves!

2 thoughts on “DYING to be Sore Again!

  1. I don’t really know any exercises that help with the biceps brachii and the brachialis but in my anatomy class, we learned that those muscles work to flex the forearm. So maybe you should find an exercise move that works with just that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

