Pinterest! (and the Fit File!)

Juuuust a quick little post to clue you in on some news! 5ks & Coffee Beans now has a Pinterest account! Check out the “Follow Me On Pinterest” button to the right! For now I’m planning to use Pinterest to organize workouts and recipes and also random finds (not *all* fitness related). Maybe eventually I’ll start making more of those nifty looking pictures/ workout sheets and post those on there too.  Hopefully you’ll follow along, re-pin, like and whatever else there is to do on that site 😉

Also, check out this brilliant revelation I had. I am currently in the process of re-decorating my bedroom. It is still very, very early-teenage me. On the one hand, I actually really like that feel. It’s sort of like a time capsule! But on the other hand, I’m ready for some new colors and some real life furniture (including a bed that wouldn’t be mistaken for dollhouse furniture!) Anyway, as I clean and organize, I’m realizing that there is a lot of stuff in there that I probably don’t need to hold on to. Like 2 million years worth of 4 different fitness magazine subscriptions! That being said, there is definitely some good stuff in those issues so instead of recycling *everything* I started pulling out the best workouts and recipes and saving them in one single file folder instead of in piles and piles (and piles and piles) of magazines. Other nice thing about this is that they’ll be easy to access and stuff in my gym wristlet to shake things up every once in a while.

OK, so it’s not *actually* that brilliant and isn’t much of a “revelation” either, but I’m excited.

The workout today was pretty boring. Just two quick circuits… abs and arms!

Tomorrow is my day off! Right now the plan is an early trip to the gym and random errands with mom for the day. Annnnnnnnnnnnd let’s not forget the dentist for my filling! Hip hip hooray!!! Not.

I will see you all in the morning!

2 thoughts on “Pinterest! (and the Fit File!)

  1. I’m glad that you’ve been really good at being consistent with your workouts. Are you starting to see progress? 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

