First Post EVER!

Welcome to 5ks and Coffee Beans!

Hello! Thank you so much for coming by to read 5ks and Coffee Beans, my healthy living, happy living blog! (Check out the whole story of how 5ks and Coffee Beans came to be here). I have always loved exercising, eating right and trying to live the healthiest life that I can. When I was in college, I realized that I tend to head full-force into health kicks that would last for maybe a few weeks at a time. Before I even realized it, I was back to making excuses of why I didn’t have time to exercise and allowing myself to eat like a wrestler! Once I graduated, I decided that it was time to find a way to incorporate the best parts of these health kicks into my life every day. Along the way, I’ve found some helpful tools, fantastic workouts, great food and wonderful friends and I plan to share all of that with you!

I hope you like what you read and hopefully you’ll learn some things too! I can’t wait to hear from you! Be sure to check out the about pages to learn more about me and to read the background of 5ks and Coffee Beans.

Leave a Reply

